Meet our readers: Nicholas Kaufmann | Line Break

Meet our readers: Nicholas Kaufmann


Nicholas Kaufmann is the author of eight books, including Walk in Shadows, General Slocum's Gold, Hunt at World's End, Chasing the Dragon, Dying Is My Business, Die and Stay Dead, Still Life: Nine Stories, and In the Shadow of the Axe. His work has been nominated for the Bram Stoker Award, the Shirley Jackson Award, and the Thriller Award. His wife Alexa used to live in Astoria, home of the Line Break Reading Series, but he successfully lured her away to Brooklyn, where they live now with two terrible cats.

Please join Nick and all our accomplished readers for Line Break #10, Saturday, August 5, 3:00 p.m. at Q.E.D. in Astoria. Tickets are only 7 bucks!

Photo Credit: Jeff McCrum

Line Break

About Us

Line Break is an eclectic monthly reading series showcasing a mix of fiction, poetry and essays. We are currently on hiatus.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by William Shunn published on July 17, 2017 9:17 AM.

Line Break #10: Saturday, August 5, 2017 was the previous entry in this blog.

Meet our readers: Olena Jennings is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.