Meet our readers: Jacob M. Appel | Line Break

Meet our readers: Jacob M. Appel


Jacob M. Appel is the author of the novels The Man Who Wouldn't Stand Up, which won the 2012 Dundee International Book Award, and The Biology of Luck (2013). His story collection, Scouting for the Reaper (2014), won the Hudson Prize. Other collections include The Magic Laundry (2015) and Phoning Home: Essays (2014). His plays have been staged at New York's Theatre Row, the Manhattan Repertory Theater, Detroit Rep, and many regional theaters. He practices psychiatry in New York City. More at

Please join Jacob and all our accomplished readers for Line Break #4, Saturday, February 4, 3:00 p.m. at Q.E.D. in Astoria. Tickets are only 7 bucks!

Line Break

About Us

Line Break is an eclectic monthly reading series showcasing a mix of fiction, poetry and essays. We are currently on hiatus.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by William Shunn published on January 30, 2017 12:16 PM.

Line Break #4: Saturday, February 4, 2017 was the previous entry in this blog.

Meet our readers: Richard Jeffrey Newman is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.